obama-gets-sworn-in

This is a day for the history books, Literally!  I am in awe of the amount of patriotism that is being displayed and the calming affect that Barack Obama being sworn in as President has over  the United States.  I look online and see people making reference to what he has done for our country and acknowledging this great victory.   While I do not make light of President Obama’s accomplishments, I want each and every one of you to pat yourselves on the back.  It’s because of our votes and us urging others of the importance of voting, that we are blessed to share in this moment.  The people who stood in line for hours on November 4th, did so with a purpose and that purpose and dream is coming true in my lifetime.  If you’ve never been proud to be an American, today should change all of that.

