taraji-p-henson-and-tyler-perryTinseltown’s newest brown skinned darling Academy Award nominee Taraji P. Henson (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button) stars in Tyler Perry’s: I Can Do Bad All By Myself, which is based on Perry’s play of the same name. Perry’s signature character, the indomitable Madea, will be featured in the film. Principal photography is scheduled to begin on March 16 at the new Tyler Perry Studios in Atlanta.  I Can Do Bad All By Myself  is expected to be released nationwide on September 11, 2009.

In addition to the movie listed above, Tyler Perry’s: Why Did I Get Married Too is a sequel to the 2007 critical and box office hit Tyler Perry’s:  Why Did I Get Married? Principal photography will begin later this year, and the film is expected to be released nationwide on Easter weekend, April 2, 2010.  The news of these two collaborations with Lionsgate films comes following the success of the newest Tyler Perry comedy, Madea Goes To Jail.  I enjoy watching every movie Mr. Perry blesses us with, and I’m sure his future films will not be any different.

