tpain

 

How do you feel about the autotune?

It’s official, I am tired of the auto tune. Not only has it been completely overused to the point that I cringe when I hear it, but I have dragged assets on buying certain albums that I would normally buy in the first week. Thanks to this annoying special affect which received a rebirth courtesy of T-Pain, I never really got into two of my favorite artists newest releases, Jamie Foxx and Kanye West. Before the excessive use of this device also called a vocoder, I would’ve been the first person in line to get their albums but if I can’t even listen to the first single without hearing their voices augmented, how can I get a clear indication of what to expect. Honestly, all of the artists using this really do not need the help in my opinion. It is very deceiving and creates a false sense of perfection so when you hear these artists in concert or performing live you’re left disappointed because you thought their voices were better than that. I know everyone may disagree with me, but I am entitled to my opinion. Furthermore, the auto tune was initially intended to fix pitch problems not to be misused, and neither one of these artists have “pitch” problems. Case Closed!

