ciaraAfter a couple of date changes, Ciara is set to release her third album, Fantasy Ride on May 5th. She and her record label, Laface Records are finally getting the buzz that they’ve been waiting for with both of her singles “Never Ever” featuring Young Jeezy and “Love Sex Magic” featuring Justin Timberlake.   Both singles are currently in the Top 15 on the Rhythm, Pop and Urban mainstream charts and have had a pretty impressive digital download life. 

Although Ciara had more creative control during the creation of this album, I am forced to wonder how this album will compare to her last album, “Ciara: The Evolution”.  To date, “Evolution”  is my favorite Ciara album with hits like ‘C.R.U.S.H.’ and ‘Like A Boy’.  This album allowed me to dance a la Janet Jackson 1989.   Since I give everyone a chance, I will listen to ‘Fantasy Ride’ and I hope it was worth the wait.

