robinthickejenniferhudsonHey Yall,

What a weekend I’ve had.  Friday I went to the Detroit Opera House and saw Robin Thicke and J Hud perform.  What an experience that was.  If you’ve never seen these two perform live, you are definitely missing out.  It’s no secret that Robin Thicke exudes a certain sexiness….the type of sexiness that even my 60 year old mother is well aware of.  When I told her that I saw him perform, her reply was “Oh yeah, that sexy white guy, and he likes the sista’s, so that makes him even more sexy”.  It takes a momma to tell it like it is.  As for Jennifer Hudson……that girl can sang!! During her set, I can’t count the amount of times I received chills.  A voice like that has to be a gift from god because that’s the only explanation for it.  As a special treat, I got to go backstage and meet Robin Thicke.  Apparently, I won a contest and my prize was two nose bleed tickets and two backstage passes.  Once I finally figured out what “backstage” meant (a room on the 2nd floor), I was greeted by a line of others waiting to meet him also.  For some reason I thought I was the only winner but I was sadly mistaken.  Once I got to the front of the line I realized how tall he was.  He had to be at least 6 feet 3 inches.  When we got to the front of the line, Robin insisted that I be placed in the middle of him and Moe making me the focal point of the picture.  In true Stephanie form, I didn’t have my camera with me (the ticket said no cameras) but the girl in front of me let me use her camera so as soon as she emails me the picture, I will post it. 

Saturday night I went to Seldom Blues in the Ren Cen for dinner to celebrate Teresa’s birthday.  I always knew Seldom blues was expensive, but expensive is an understatement.  The food was decent but the music is what had my attention. 

As you can see my weekend was great, at least in my eyes but no weekend is complete without Michigan weather playing a mind game on you.  Throughout the weekend Mother Nature teased us.  One minute the sun was out and just as your getting ready to head to the park, the rain interrupted your ideas.  Since I can’t change the weather, I guess I’ll embrace it the way SWV has. 

Have A Great Week!

