electrikred_goodNaomi Allen, Sarah Rosete, Kyndra “Binkie” Reevey and Lesley Lewis are creating their own brand of urban pop with their provocative lyrics while staying true to themselves on their debut album, How To Be A Lady, Vol. 1.  I originally heard of Electrik Red while reading about them in the January issue of Vibe Magazine.  I later saw their video, So Good, which I confess is one of my favorite singles.

Their new album was released May 26th on the Dream’s label Killa/Def Jam to very promising reviews.  One fan stated, “I would HIGHLY recommend this album to EVERYONE! I seriously love every single song”.  Another fan said, “They’re style and sound is so eclectic and fresh.”

In an industry where originality can be absent at times, it is rather refreshing to come across artists who embrace who they are and use that to reach the heights that they are comfortable with.  I don’t know if this group is the result of a formula or not but I am definitely thinking of getting their album.  Every song I’ve heard, I like.

