rowland-208x300When it was announced that Kelly Rowland would Co-Host Fashion Show along with designer Isaac Mizrahi and fashion titan Fern Mallis, the brains behind Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week, many were surprised. Known as 1/3 of super group Destiny’s Child, Kelly has had two very well received solo albums and a couple of impressive of movie roles.  After Destiny’s Child broke up a couple of years back, many questioned what she would do and how she would bounce back.
Well it has been a little over a month since the debut of Fashion Show which many people call a Project Runway replacement and I am proud to say that I like the show.  I wasn’t a “Project Runway” watcher and that may be the cause of me having such a warm reception for this alledged rip off but I have nothing to do with the similarities of the two shows all I know is that it manages to keep my attention.  Fashion Show airs every Thursday at 10 pm EST on Bravo.
