Tags

,

tylerwoodsI’ll admit when I first heard Tyler Wood’s single “Prove Myself” I had mixed feelings.  While I love the soulful twang, something about the song was a little awkward.  This morning while watching BET J, another one of his singles came on “Slow Jams”.  I have to admit I am feeling this much more but listening to the second single prompted me to listen to the first single again, and all I can say is some things are better the second time around because now I’m feeling both.  Produced by 9th Wonder, Tyler’s song are original and for that I can truly appreciate what he has to offer, so today’s Rhythmic Discovery is dedicated to Tyler Woods. 

As an added bonus here are both of his videos and by telling me what you think, you have a chance to win a brand new copy of of Ledisi’s new album, Turn Me Loose.  Good luck!

Prove Myself

Slow Jams

