Tags

, , , , , ,

How I love the Holiday season. So much love is in the air. Children are happy, Parents share joy and we do it for the love of Jesus Christ. That’s right people, Christmas is not about what new toy you get or which one has the biggest price tag. Nor is it about whose decorations shine the brightest. It’s a celebration!

My favorite part of the holiday season is the music. I love This Christmas by Donny Hathaway and Someday At Christmas by Stevie Wonder. I love hearing newer artists cover holiday greats. Not only does it show homage to the original but it allows them to make it their own. One song in particular that has been revisited by some great artists is Give Love On Christmas Day. From The Jackson 5 to Ledisi, some of my favorite artists have covered this song. I’ve included links to all of my favorite renditions of this beautiful song.






What’s Your Favorite Holiday Song?

