Tags

, , , ,

I am the last person to claim that someone is hating on me or anyone else for that matter.  Usually when I hear people say, “Everyone’s hating on me”, I think they’re being dramatic or delusional.  I have a hard time believing that people actually go out their way to hate on someone else.

What does it mean to hate on someone?

Upon going to UrbanDictionary.com there are a number of definitions for the word hater but the meaning I will focus on is the following:

A person whose jealousy of another person success or achievements makes them verbally nit-pick any flaws no matter how small or just make up flaws in order to somehow try and belittle the successful person.

Last night I got an email from a person who had the audacity to nit-pick and threaten me.

Are you serious?!! Are you really trying to piss me off today?  You little prick! How dare you mess with me?

In hindsight, I am thankful to this person for opening my eyes.  I exist with an open heart and see the best in everyone.  I often assume that if I wouldn’t wrong a person that they wouldn’t wrong me.  I often take for granted the petty ways of the human mind and give people more credit then they deserve.  I guess you could call me a bit naive.  It’s not that I don’t think people are capable of being evil, vindictive and all of those words that oozes negativity, I’m just too busy living to concern myself with anything extra and that includes messing with people for no apparent reason.

Today’s #AVideoADay is dedicated to anyone who feels the need to go out of their way to make mine or anyone else’s life difficult.  If it’s important for you to nit-pick and try to block what I’m doing, then not only do you need to hear this song but you need me to pray for you.

