Tags

, ,

Founder Krys Nicole of Thicksational.com is one of the Quarter Finalists to be the Head Blogger for Alicia Keys “I Am A SuperWoman” website.. Support Krys by visiting IAAS.com and leaving a comment. Here’s a snippet of her latest article.

Narrowing down my choices to 3 Superwomen I could have dinner with was almost impossible. There are SO many women I could name that have turned adversity into triumph but I FINALLY made my decision so here it goes.

 Oprah Winfrey

“Every time you state what you want or believe, you’re the first to hear it. It’s a message to both you and others about what you think is possible. Don’t put a ceiling on yourself.” Where do I begin with the QUEEN of MEDIA. She is the ultimate example of turning nothing into something. Oprah had a very rough childhood suffering from poverty, rape and even teen pregnancy. By the age of 14 many would have considered Oprah a statistic with everything she had to undergo as a child.

{Read More}

