Very few shows allow fans to receive an front row seat to the lives of their favorite artists like VH1’s documentary series, “Behind The Music”. The  five-time Emmy® Award-nominated documentary series returns with seven of today’s most successful and important artists who have all had a major impact on the music world. Narrated by Jim Forbes, the series gives viewers an inside look into the personal and professional lives of some of today’s hottest artists. Featured this season are DMX, Christina Aguilera, Eve, Courtney Love, Jennifer Hudson, Jennifer Lopez and Usher. Beginning on Monday, June 7 at 8:00 PM* with “Behind The Music: DMX,” the series goes full throttle with the stories, footage and music behind some of the most interesting and talented individuals in the music industry today.


  • DMX Premieres Monday, June 7 at 8:00 PM
  • Christina Aguilera Premieres Sunday, June 13 at 9:00 PM
  • Eve Premieres Monday, June 14 at 9:00 PM
  • Courtney Love Premieres Monday, June 21 at 8:30 PM
  • Jennifer Hudson Premieres Monday, June 28 at 9:00 PM*
  • Jennifer Lopez Premieres Sunday, July 4 at 9:00 PM
  • Usher Premieres Monday, July 19 at 8:00 PM